Yay! Almost 2000 Visits!

Yay! My site again reached another 1000 visits! Well, actually almost 2000 as of this minute. I said to myself I will post here every time I reach 1000 visits. I’m happy that people read my blogs. Thank you very much my dear readers. Thank you too for those who made wonderful comments.  :-)

In my previous blog, I promised myself that I will post at least one vlog a month. This time I did three in just a week. Technically, it was a three-part dramatization video so I count it as one. If you like to view the rest of the videos made by students of our school, visit our MCCID YouTube Channel.

Aside from being concerned with the Deaf people, I am also a web designer and is advocating removal of access to information or web accessibility. I am the current president of Philippine Web Accessibility Group, an organized group of web designers from government and non-government agencies with mission of

teaching and promoting web accessibility in the Philippines as a method of making information accessible to all including persons with disabilities (PWD).

Just last Thursday and Friday (June 19 and 20), our group held a paid workshop on Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) Training and Web Accessibility at the National Computer Center where 15 web designers participated. I lectured on web accessibility while Rey Mendoza, a colleague of mine and an established web designer taught about CSS. I have been teaching about CSS since last year. You can read about it from his blog.🙂




    Leave a Reply

