Yay! First 12500 Visits!

Fifteen posts, 21 days and 2500 visitors later, I again achieved another milestone of 12500 visitors! Hooray for me! hehehe

Before I promised to celebrate by posting this for every 1000 visit. But now I changed it to every 2500. That’s why it took me almost three weeks to post this. Most of the articles I added during these weeks were about the Philippine Blog Awards (4 posts) followed by the Silent Odyssey Docu-film (2 posts) and Special Job Fair for the Deaf (2 posts).

Two significant things that made these three weeks unique are:

  1. My Blog was selected as finalist in 2nd Philippine Blog Awards under Commentary Category
  2. My Blog shoots up to 4 in my Google’s Page Rank. More on this in my next post.

Visitors are the lifeline of every blog/blogger. Without them, posting articles in your blog are worthless. I remember the famous line from the Kevin Costner’s movie “Field of Dreams” shown during the late 80s where he built a baseball field after hearing some voices saying,

If you build it, they will come.

I hope this tag line can also be applied for bloggers. But it ain’t so. There are millions of blogs out there competing for viewers. WordPress.com brags of hosting more than 4 million blogs. Thousands of new blogs are listed each day and an even greater number of blog posts appear in Google’s search engine. Sadly, most of them don’t get noticed even after blogging for years. Was it due to the content’s wide appeal? Frequency of posting? Significance of tags? Credible links? Or a concoction of each? I’m not sure.

So to my increasing number of readers, thank you very much for coming. Mabuhay Ang Mga Pilipinong Bingi! (Long live the Filipino Deaf!)🙂





Leave a Reply

