Yay! First 35,000 Visits!

After reaching my 130th post, 273rd comment and 267th tag, I have now reached another milestone of 35,000 visits! It was less than a month after the first 30,000th visitor read my blog (January 26). I was also able to attain it by posting only six times. Hooray for me!๐Ÿ™‚

Aside from those feats, I was able to land in one of the all-top blogs under the deaf category. I’m not sure how I was included in the a-list. But according to them, they rely on several sources: results of Google searches, review of the sitesโ€™ and blogsโ€™ content, researchers, and their โ€œgutโ€ plus the recommendations of the Twitter community, owners of the sites and blogs, and people who care enough to write to them. I’m positive that I never wrote them. I don’t even know if my blog is being discussed in Twitter since I don’t have an account. Google gave me a Page Rank of 4 so it must be it. However, most likely it’s based from their “gut”.๐Ÿ™‚

My all-time high popular post is still about the deaf icons. It has received nearly 1,500 visits. Deaf Stress video closely follows. My American visitors are dwindling to 50% of my total readers while my Filipino readers are up by 31%.

I’m also pleasantly surprised that my latest post about success of a deaf marrying a hearing person was given a separate blog post by Meryl, the Bionic Ear Blogger. I’m truly honored and grateful.๐Ÿ™‚

After my 40,000th visits, I will celebrate every after every 10,000th.


  1. Congrats! Your post was a great one and something I had never thought about… so I felt compelled to share my experience. Thank you for giving me something to write about as I haven’t been blogging on my site as often.

  2. Thanks Meryl! A congratulatory message coming from you is truly an honor for me.๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope to hear more from you.๐Ÿ™‚




Leave a Reply

