Free Acting and Dancing Workshop for the Deaf

The Dulaang Tahimik ng Pilipinas (Silent Theater Philippines) will have its FREE ACTING AND INTERPRETATIVE DANCING WORKSHOP FOR THE DEAF from May 4 to June 6, 2009. The workshop will be from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm and will be held at 3rd floor Conference Room, Barangay Center, Barangay malamig (near Boni MRT Station), Mandaluyong City.

Orientation: May 4, Monday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Workshop Production: June 6, Saturday 7:00 pm.

Limited to 30 participants only. First come, first served.

HURRY! NO REGISTRATION FEE!

Send biodata to dulaangtahimikpilipinas@gmail.com or text 0920-9141097.


  1. Xef Ladrero

    Sir, I’ve tried looking around your site but I just can’t seem to find anyway to contact you that’s why I’m just going to leave a comment. Anyway, I want to ask you about deaf schools. I want to learn to sign language. Though I am a hearing person, the language itself is very interesting and I just want to learn (actually, I am interested in any and all languages, but sign language is one of the top languages). Even as a child, I remember being fascinated about sign language. I personally don’t have close friends or relatives that are deaf, though I think a gene might run in my father’s side of the family. I live in Makati and work in Taguig. Can you tell me of a school I can go to to learn the language? It would be great if they have night classes as I have work in the morning, though a weekend class is also good. Thank you very much.




Leave a Reply

