“Dinig Sana Kita” (If I knew what you said) Trailer

Guys, please watch “Dinig Sana Kita”, a touching love story between a deaf dancer and a rocker girl who became close to each other while staying in a Baguio camp. Learn more about deaf performers from Dulaang Tahimik ng Pilipinas (Silent Theater Philippines) and featuring a special appearance of the band Sugarfree. The Cinemalaya foundation chose this film as one of the Top 10 Finalists for this year’s Full-length feature category megged by award winning director Mike E. Sandejas.

The digital film stars the filmmaker’s daughter Zoe Sandejas and a talented good-looking deaf Romalito Mallari. Rome, as he was fondly called, is a veteran in stage plays. The last time I watched him perform was during the “Dulac, Leyte 1595” presentation at UP Church of the Risen Lord grounds in 2005 where he portrayed as a Jesuit priest.

Here is the theatrical trailer:

This film together with nine other Cinemalaya 2009 winners will be shown from July 17-26 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines, Roxas Blvd., Pasay City. Let us support our very own Filipino Indie films. 🙂

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine


  1. roni abat

    I’ve seen the trailer of the indie film. I was really suprised and It is really nice. I hope there is an invitation for the school so my students could watch the movie on July. We are looking forward for your immediate response. We, the Faculty and Students of La Salle Green Hills Adul Night High School are wiling to support the said movie. Thank You very much and more power to DTP. God Bless!

  2. Mike Sandejas

    Hello. I am the director of this film. We are counting on your support. I am a alumnus of La Salle Greenhills HS class of 90.
    Romalito Mallari is a student of DLS-CSB. I shot a lot of the film in the LSGH campus. I designed this film for both hearing and Deaf audiences. I hope you like it.
    Thank you – Mike Sandejas

    • mj

      I love it. I hope there will be more films about the deaf youths, it helps them be more known to the society and people will get to learn more from them and even get more friendly to them and back. ;D I met these group in 2007,I mean rome´s group and I fell in love with them, the way they talk to each other, it´s very different from those normal. I htink they speak more heartily. I was surprised with this movie, that someone could relate to them, I wish them best and that they´d get most jobs they want and fulfill dreams. Mabuhay ka Mike. ; )

    • L. E.

      thank you for making such a film. i hope this film would touch more people.

    • raymon rivera

      hi mr mike sandejas, im raymon from dls-csb taking up gigital filmmaking.. I would just like you to congratulate for a job well done in your film. It is really inspiring and really nice. The film is not about the lovers but it is more into the social issues in the philippines. I really appreciate your film and please continue inspiring the youth! may god bless you and see you soon in the film industry!

      -raymon rivera

    • reuel aguilar

      hi direc mike i’m one of the students who watched your wonderful movie in de la salle canlubang…. it is very inspiring and lots of good traits could be found there; in your movie..

      ma sasabi q there’s no palya.. GooD job!

      sna marami pa inspiring movies ang inyong ma gawa……

      and your daughter is very good!

      ang ganda rin nga mga song….

  3. Good day! I am so glad why because well the film. I like that movie deaf and hearing people. Its is unique film. i feel deepest the romance men and women.
    I feel cry and happy.

  4. Manilyn Visto

    Hello. I’m from UP Diliman. May I know kung kelan ipapalabas yung film sa UPFI? Thanks a lot.

  5. I am taking a study U.P. Diliman. I don’t know when schedule the film.

  6. cs

    I saw this film yesterday and it is highly recommended. It is a film for the entire family, very touching and enlightening.

  7. L. E.

    i watched this film yesterday and i think it was amazing! it was one of the best films i’ve watched at the cinemalaya.

  8. lanybodegas

    I am glad that this film made it to the full-length features otherwise, this year would be a little too commercialized and lame.. (sorry. but i think there are a lot more stories worth to be featured like Dinig sana kita). Anyway, this film truly awaken the crybaby in me in good ways. i can’t remember the last time i shed a tear for a film as good as this one. But it was not the crying part that made me fall in love in this one. I admire how they portrayed the struggles the youth of today encounters and the chance for the deaf to be heard. Thank you to the makers of this film for letting us hear the unheard and letting our voices be heard in ways more creative than speaking to reach out to our brothers and sisters. God bless Direk Mike!

  9. bless

    its my fave this season. wanna watch it over and over. hope mr.sandejas would produce dvd copies of it soon. a story of love called universal, for humans..

  10. christine

    The “Dinig Sana Kita” cinematology was a great experience. I honor the brains and the hearts of the film. It was a big success bringing the HIs and the hearing in one theater.

    SALUDO PO AKO SA INYO. 🙂

  11. john caparas

    sana mapalabas sa mga SM cinema to.. i really want to watch this film… and i love indie movies

  12. Lopez

    I’m a student in Laguna, and I’m just wondering, when will this film be showing here in the province (just recently read about it), since I don’t have time to go to Manila. Maybe you could held the movie screening on U.P.L.B. or Letran Calamba. By the way, I’m a Letranite. Thanks.

  13. Mike Sandejas

    DINIG SANA KITA will have a weeklong theater run on Aug 19-25 @ Robinson’s Galleria INDIESINE

  14. Desiree Fontanilla

    Congratulations Mr. Mike Sandejas for a job well done.
    I’ve watched it together with my classmates in Humanities Class last Aug. 3, 09, despite the rain and super long line We really love and appreciate it and even try to use sign language the day after. eg. “friend” , Mom, Dad and Im Sorry. We really felt the deepest feelings of the characters, the story and you as well for the deaf people. Im proud of you po “nabibigyang Pansin ninyo ang mga taong ito.” god bless!

    Desiree Fontanilla
    Our Lady of Fatima University
    Hilltop, Lagro QC

  15. Grace Anne

    Hello,

    I was wondering if you’re going to have a DVD copy of the movie that I can purchase. I really love to watch it though I am overseas right now. 😦 I really heard its a must-see film. Its not the usual mushy love story that I am always seeing.

    Thanks. More power! 🙂

    Cheers,
    Grace

  16. beverly

    hi…

    where could i watch the whole film?
    from pampanga pa po kasi ako.

  17. Ryan Gillego

    Congratulations to Mr. Mike Sandejas, Romalito Mallari, Zoe Sandejas and Rober Cena!!! What an absolutely great movie!

    I particularly love the last few scenes while Sugarfree was singing the main theme. The flashback scenes really made me cry. I guess even how tough you are, you’ll be moved – the tears will naturally flow out of your eyes.

    I recommend this movie to everyone especially to the younger generation. You can still catch it today at Robinsons Galleria IndieCinema. I just hope Robinsons would extend this movie until next week so that many can still catch this great movie.

    Good luck in the upcoming Brussels International Film Festival!!!

  18. tabs

    hello.

    san po pwedeng makakuha ng dvd/cd nto?

  19. Kiko Santos

    any chance for a dvd release soon?

  20. Ramon C B

    I just watched the film in the International Film Festival in Cleveland, OH and I was very impressed with the quality of the film and the way the story was told. Besides the social, political, and romantic themes in the movie, what stood out to me the most was the soundtrack and how it played around with various noises to help convey the feelings of the characters.
    Great job and I hope this story is heard by an even wider audience.

  21. online

    kung ano ako ay naghahanap para sa, salamat

  22. Romalito

    Hi Everyone! i would like to greet you that Thanks for watch us and i won ” New Movie Actor of the Year by 26th PMPC Star Awards received recently. thank you so much. God bless you.:)

  23. M W

    Hi,
    I just watched this last night at the San Diego Asian Film Festival. I am Filipino-American and married to a Deaf man. My husband was adopted. So, we related to this film on different levels. We are hoping to make a trip to schools for the Deaf in Manila in early 2012. This film has inspired us even more. Thank you for your work and effort to educate others about deaf and hearing. God bless you.

  1. 1 Makita Kang Muli « Praning. Paranoid.

    […] 25, 2009 So we were really stupid for not reserving the Dinig Sana Kita tickets earlier. They were all sold out even days before the screening, so I wasn’t expecting […]

  2. 2 Yay! First 90,000 visits! « Filipino Deaf from the Eyes of a Hearing Person

    […] My blog is now ranked 10th worldwide among deaf related topics according to Postrank.com, up from 17 when I first mentioned this! My top searched word is still my favorite deaf icon, Ms. Marlee Matlin followed by the movie “Dinig Sana Kita“. […]

  3. 3 2010 in review « Filipino Deaf from the Eyes of a Hearing Person

    […] “Dinig Sana Kita” (If I knew what you said) Trailer May 200929 comments 5 […]

  4. 4 The Deaf, the Bullies and the Defender | Filipino Deaf from the Eyes of a Hearing Person

    […] 24 shares later, the post caught the attention of the Defender. Mr. Mike Sandejas, the director of Dinig Sana Kita, a story of a deaf person who was in love with a hearing felt that he needs to also say his piece about the matter. Having experienced the deaf and their […]




Leave a Reply

