Yay! First 50,000 visits and Google Pagerank of 5!

More than two months and 18 posts later, I now achieved another milestone in my blogging career! Blogging career!?!! Based on my WordPress Blog Stats my blog had been visited 50,000 times! Hooray for me! hehehe

It might sound silly but coincidentally, the number five became a significant number here. Aside from reaching 50,000 viewers, this month is counted as 5, today is the 25th day, I received a total of 353 comments from my 159 blog posts with an average of 154 visits a day. And now, my Google PageRank was recently increased to 5! Five is not even my favorite number. ๐Ÿ™‚

My top viewers are still the Americans with 45% of the total although it has gone down by 3 points. My Filipino viewers remained at 33%. The rest came from other countries. I’m still not that popular among my countrymen even though I was able to blog a few times about issues specifically related to the Philippines. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

My top blog post remains about “Heather and Marlee” while my top vlog is still “Deaf Stress“. I’m also grateful to many readers especially those who considered my Retrospect on Deaf Education in the Philippines, my fourth highest post in terms of viewership, an established fact although many people still consider blog posts as an unreliable and inaccurate source. It was used by Eduphil.org Forum as one of their topics.

pagerank5button
Going back to PageRank, Google explained that this ranking

reflects our view of the importance of web pages by considering more than 500 million variables and 2 billion terms. Pages that we believe are important pages receive a higher PageRank and are more likely to appear at the top of the search results.

So that’s why every time I add a new post, it automatically appears in Google search after less than an hour. The engine index my site on an hourly basis. Their algorithm perceived that my blog is important and would likely to appear on top of every search. Now, that’s cool! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just wish this popularity can turn into dollars. (sigh)

My top referrer is still Deafread.com since roughly 70% of my visitors are foreigners. My top five keyword searches are, in this order; Marlee Matlin, Heather Whitestone, Philippine School for the Deaf, Filipino Sign Language and Camfrog deaf. These are the words they typed on various search engines with which they landed on my blog site. Now, I was wondering why are there a few referrals from the keyword “Maricar Reyes”? hmmm…. ๐Ÿ™‚

On to my first 60,000 visits!

3 thoughts on “Yay! First 50,000 visits and Google Pagerank of 5!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

