Posting Hiatus

Geez! My last blog entry was August 15! That’s nearly a month ago. Sorry to my avid readers. These two months were my busiest months so far in my entire life. I said that because this is the first time I experienced traveling on three consecutive events.

As you have seen in my last two posts, I was at Korea with my deaf group from August 1 – 7. After taking a short rest for a week, I again went to Puerto Princesa City in Palawan with Ervin and conducted the Sign Language training for community based workers from August 19 – 22. In the following week, I again attended the Community Based Rehabilitation Congress in Manila Pavillion Hotel from August 25-27.

Right now, I’m here at Bangkok, Thailand together with Edmond Guzman, our deaf trainor/instructor in our school branch in Tiaong, Quezon. We are attending the Web Based Accessibility Networking Seminar conducted by the Asia-Pacific Development Center for Disability (APCD). We will be staying here from September 1 – 12. We were invited and all expenses are paid by APCD. They are our partner organization. Come to think of it, all of my travels were paid by those who invited me. Thank you, thank you, thank you.🙂

Not that I don’t want to post. But I just don’t have the time to make a quality blog post. There are so many issues and events that I want to place here. But I need a longer time to make one.

I have tons of things to share; our wonderful trip to Underground River, our exciting visit to Aborlan School for the Deaf in Palawan and my dreaded encounter with a certain foreigner from St. Louis University in Baguio City who made offensive remarks against the deaf community.

Too much work? Nah! I don’t complain. There are so many opportunities, blessings and successes God has been giving me, our school for the deaf and our deaf students. I want to grab them while I’m still young and God never gives us challenges that we cannot pass.🙂




    Leave a Reply

