Yay! First 80,000 visits!

I want to remember the 10,000th blogs visitors so here I am again! To coin Hiro Nakamura of Heroes, Yatta! hehehe

More than two months and fourteen blog posts later, I was able to entice 10,000 readers to come to my site. In my visitor profile, the segmentation remains the same. 41% came from my home country while 38% are Americans and the rest are from other nations.

My WordPress dashboard says that I already posted 190 blogs with 479 approved comments and 454 tags. My blog about the Deaf Icons Heather and Marlee remain on top while Gov. Padaca of Isabela is now trailing just a few points behind. My retrospect on Philippine deaf education is at third. I am humbled by some of my readers who are using my blog posts as a credible reference. πŸ™‚

Another significant milestone I would like to mention is that my blog is currently ranked 17th worldwide among deaf related topics according to Postrank.com! PostRank is a scoring system that ranks any kind of online content, such as RSS feed items, blog posts, articles, or news stories. They based their rank on social engagement, which refers to how interesting or relevant people have found an item or category to be.

According to their site info page,

PostRank measures engagement by analyzing the types and frequency of an audience’s interaction with online content. An item’s PostRank score represents how interesting and relevant people have found it to be. The more interesting or relevant an item is, the more work they will do to share or respond to that item so interactions that require more effort are weighted higher.

So many people find my blog about deaf very interesting and relevant! Yehey! Thank you very much my dear readers, whether you are hearing or deaf! On to my 90,000th visits! πŸ™‚





Leave a Reply

