Yay! First 90,000 visits!

Nearly two months and eleven blog posts later, I was able to entice 10,000 readers to come to my site. In my visitors profile, the segmentation remains the same. 41% came from the Philippines while 37% are Americans and the rest are from other countries.

My WordPress dashboard says that I already posted 205 blogs with 511 approved comments and 478 tags. WordPress added a neat feature wherein I can now view the number of readers who went straight to my main page. Nearly 21% of my visitors went directly to my home page. With election fever getting hotter by the day (May 14), my blog about Gov. Padaca of Isabela has finally eclipsed my perennial first placer about Deaf Icons Heather and Marlee. My retrospect on Philippine deaf education remains at third. I am humbled by some of my readers who are using my blog posts as a credible reference.🙂

Deafread.com remains my top referrer followed by our school’s site. However, it’s interesting to note that there are significant number of readers who came from my Facebook page even if I only have 268 friends! hehehe

My blog is now ranked 10th worldwide among deaf related topics according to Postrank.com, up from 17 when I first mentioned this! My top searched word is still my favorite deaf icon, Ms. Marlee Matlin followed by the movie “Dinig Sana Kita“.

Thank you very much my dear readers, whether you are hearing or deaf! On to my first 100,000th visits!🙂




    Leave a Reply

