Yay! First 100,000 Visits!

My blog has already reached its first 100,000 visits! Hooray for me!

Happy 100000th Visits
Actually it reached the 100,000th mark last April 4, roughly three weeks ago. But I wasn’t able to make a blog post. Not because I am busy. Heck I have been busier before but still I was able to post something. The culprit? FACEBOOK!🙂

I spent more time playing Social City than visiting my real vicinity. I bathe my Fluffy pet in Pet Society many times than taking my real pet dog Fluffy on a cold shower. In other words, I was able to make more words in Scrabble than posting sensible words in my blog.😦

I already created three Fan Pages in Facebook. The first one was for our college for the deaf, the second one was for Liliane Foundation Philippines, while the third one was for the first Filipino Sign Language Font which can be downloaded and installed for FREE!

My WordPress dashboard says that I already posted 211 blogs with 543 approved comments and 486 tags. My top landing page after this main page is my blog about Gov. Padaca of Isabela which was seconded by the Deaf Icons Heather and Marlee. My retrospect on Philippine deaf education remains at third. I am again humbled by some of my readers who are using my blog posts as a credible reference.

Deafread.com remains my top referrer followed by our school’s site. However, it’s interesting to note that in the past weeks, my top referrer is now, you guessed it right, Facebook!

My blog is now ranked 11th worldwide among deaf related topics according to Postrank.com, up from 13 last week. My top searched word is still my favorite deaf icon, Ms. Marlee Matlin followed by the movie “Dinig Sana Kita“. I changed my WordPress theme to Dark Wood but I’m not sure if it improved my blog’s popularity.

Thank you very much my dear readers, whether you are hearing or deaf! After this, I will be celebrating every 20,000th visits! On to my first 120,000th visitors!




    Leave a Reply

