Yay! First 220,000 Visits!

220,000 visits

Wow! Wow! Wow! I reached another milestone in my blog experience. After 18 posts since March 11, today I celebrate my 220,000th visits since I created this in 2008! Hooray!

I now have 333 posts, 832 comments, 23 categories, 685 tags, 29 active followers, 43 comment followers and 791 Facebook readers. What is special in this milestone is that I had my busiest day last July 26. I usually get 150 visitors a day. But on that day, I registered 714 unique visitors, the highest so far! Most likely, this July will so far become my most popular month.

My top referrer is still Google Search followed closely by Deafread.com. My Facebook links now overtook WordPress tags on the third place, fifth from our school’s official website and sixth from deafvideo.tv.

My top search engine term remains the Deaf Icon Marlee Matlin followed by “Dinig Sana Kita“, a Filipino movie about being deaf, Heather Whitestone and Filipino Sign Language. My most popular blog post is still about the most popular Filipino Person With Disability, ex-governor Grace Padaca followed by Spider-man with I-love-you Sign while my most popular video log post (vlog) remains the Philippine National Anthem in Filipino Sign Language.

Thank you very very much to my dear readers for staying patient with me! Now, on to my first 240,000th visitors hopefully still within 2012!🙂

Related articles


  1. I envy you! I’ve been blogging with WordPress two years longer than you, and I’ve only had about 111,000 views. Good for you.




Leave a Reply

