Yay! First 320,000 Visits!

Yehey! I reached another milestone in my blogging career! I reached my first 320,000th visits! Last week, I also gained another first; reaching 921 visits in one day alone, on February 20! And within that week, I also had three straight days of nearly 1000 visits!

Philippine General Hospital Facade

Philippine General Hospital (Photo courtesy of Hospital Map Online)

What’s unique about this sudden surge of visitors is that they did not come from my usual deaf related articles. It came from my copied post of “Humorous Stories from Philippine General Hospital“. This is about a funny collection of stories from doctors, patients and their families while being treated in the first government hospital built by the American colonizers in 1907. Most of the visitors, I presume are my fellow Filipinos. More than 3,000 people read this article this February alone!

My top referrer has always been Google Search followed by deafread.com, Facebook Page, WordPress.com and our school’s official website mccid.edu.ph which will undergo a major facelift this month.

Thank you very very much dear readers for being patient with me! On to my another milestone, 350,000th visitors!🙂




    Leave a Reply

