Rizal’s poem in Filipino Sign Language

Guys, please watch this short trailer of “Mi Ultimo Adios” (My Last Farewell), the first ever Filipino Sign Language interpretation of a popular poem written by Filipino National Hero Dr. Jose Rizal. This is a film of Myrad Visyon, National Commission on the Culture and Arts and DLS-CSB School of Deaf Education and Applied Studies.

The entire video will be shown on June 21 at DLS-CSB and on June 24 at UP Diliman. I’m especially happy with this short film because my favorite deaf student of MCCID, Aldrin Gabriel, will be doing the interpretation. I’m so proud that my deaf protege has gone a long way. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑